Samuel R. Delany

In 2016, Samuel R. Delany was inducted into the New York State Writers Hall of Fame. He is the author of Babel-17, The Einstein Intersection, Nova, Dhalgren, Dark Reflections, Atlantis: Three Tales, the Return to Nevèrÿon series, his The Motion of Light in Water autobiography, and the paired essays Times Square Red / Times Square Blue. Dark Reflections won the Stonewall Book Award for 2008. Further distinctions include the Bill Whitehead Award in 1993, the Kessler Award for LGBTQ Studies in 1997, the Nicolas Guillén Award for Philosophical Literature in 2015, and both the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award and the Sir Arthur Clarke Award in 2021. He has also won Nebula Awards from the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association and two Hugo Awards from the World Science Fiction Convention. Filmmaker, novelist, and critic, he was made a Grand Master of Science Fiction in 2013, following in the footsteps of Asimov, Heinlein, and Le Guin. 

  • Videos with
  • Samuel R. Delany1


Exhibitions Ticketing Practical infos Replay of events Guided tours About LUMA About Atelier LUMA


Sign In

Already have a token ?
Click here to connect with it.

Please enter yout email adress.