Interview with Laetitia Dosch

Interview with Laetitia Dosch

Participant(s)  Laetitia Dosch

LUMA Days #4 joined forces with the 1st edition of Agir pour le Vivant (Actions for Sustainable Living) Festival

LUMA Days joined forces with Agir pour le Vivant as part of the Festival’s lunch-dialogues which took place between 24th and 30th of August in the mythical Hotel Nord Pinus in Arles. On this occasion, the Festival guests were invited to take part in a series of interviews around the issues of transition, the crisis of our imaginations, the new geography and the subject of responsibility.

Laetitia Dosch, actress, author and stage director, shares with us her vision of the role of the artist in a world in transition. In her artistic practice, in an effort to fill the void created by the crisis of sensitivity, she brings to life the different points of view, which include those which go beyond the human race.

Trained as an actress, Laetitia Dosch grew up surrounded by animals and is also a writer. She wrote in particular a play with a horse, “Hate”. Her writing is inspired by her work as an actress, and is about putting yourself in the place of someone else. In the case of working with different animal species, this might sometimes seem close to anthropomorphism, although that isn’t how she would define it, or at least, she does not feel that it is less real than putting yourself in the place of another human being. She is currently working on a film about the trial of a dog and on plays and performances on the subject of vegetables and vegetation. The most recent is “Radio Trees”, a programme broadcast by trees to other trees.

Links :

Search

Basket

Sign In

Already have a token ?
Click here to connect with it.

Please enter yout email adress.

Entretien avec Laetitia Dosch

Casting Laetitia Dosch
lumalive.label.magnoliaepisode 1c951c1c-6131-4bc4-ba62-e4940c0f0091
Année 1583017200

Luma Days #4 s’associe à la 1ère édition du festival Agir pour le vivant

Luma Days s’est associé à Agir pour le Vivant dans le cadre des déjeuners-dialogues qui ont eu lieu pendant la semaine du festival du 24 au 30 août 2020 au Nord Pinus, hôtel mythique de la ville d’Arles. À cette occasion les invités du festival ont été conviés à participer à une série d’entretiens autour des questions de transition, de crise de l’imagination, de nouvelle géographie et de responsabilité.
Laetitia Dosch, actrice, autrice et metteuse-en-scène, nous partage sa vision sur le rôle de l’artiste dans le monde en transition. Dans sa pratique artistique, elle tente de combler le vide provoqué par la crise de la sensibilité et elle incarne les différents points de vue qui vont au-delà de l’espèce humaine.

Actrice de formation ayant grandi au milieu d’animaux, Laetitia Dosch est aussi auteur ; Elle a notamment écrit une pièce avec un cheval, HATE. Son travail d 'écriture s'inspire de son travail d'actrice, sur le fait de se mettre à la place d 'un autre. Travaillant sur des espèces différentes, on peut parfois le rapprocher de l 'anthropomorphisme, même si elle ne le définirait pas comme ça, ou du moins elle ne considérerait pas ça plus faux que d 'essayer de se mettre à la place d'un autre être humain. Elle travaille actuellement sur un film racontant le procès d'un chien, et sur des pièces et performances autour de végétaux. La dernière étant "radio Arbres", une émission d 'arbres pour les arbres.

 

Liens :

Tags Associés

2020

Rechercher

Panier

s’identifier

Vous avez déjà un code d'accès ?
Cliquez-ici pour l'utiliser

Veuillez indiquer votre adresse e-mail ci-dessous.