Interview with Lionel Bordeaux

Interview with Lionel Bordeaux

Participant(s)  Lionel Bordeaux

LUMA Days 4 joined forces with the 1st edition of Agir pour le Vivant (Actions for Sustainable Living) Festival

LUMA Days joined forces with Agir pour le Vivant as part of the Festival’s lunch-dialogues which took place between 24th and 30th of August in the mythical Hotel Nord Pinus in Arles. On this occasion, the Festival guests were invited to take part in a series of interviews around the issues of transition, the crisis of our imaginations, the new geography and the subject of responsibility.

In this interview, Lionel Bordeaux, creative activist and former Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations Climate Change Conference 21, questions the crisis of imagination and the roles that communicators, political leaders and artists can play in the construction of new narratives.

Lionel Bordeaux has spent 20 years in the world of political administration and French politics as Advisor in Communications (in the Prime Minister’s office, in the Ministry for Towns, and at the Town Hall of Paris). Later he was Vice-General Secretary in charge of communication and partnerships for the COP21 climate event. Since then, the environment has become the central topic of his professional activity and he has, for example, helped activists defend the world’s great natural areas (the Australian coral reefs, the Wood Buffalo National Park in Canada, etc.). At the present time he is leading a project to manufacture a football without using either plastic or animal leather in order to produce the ball that will be used in the World Cup in Qatar in 2022.

Links :

Search

Basket

Sign In

Already have a token ?
Click here to connect with it.

Please enter yout email adress.

Entretien avec Lionel Bordeaux

Casting Lionel Bordeaux
lumalive.label.magnoliaepisode b12564a8-71f0-4a93-8f28-96fb9ae58362
Année 1583017200

Luma Days #4 s’associe à la 1ère édition du festival Agir pour le vivant

Luma Days s’est associé à Agir pour le Vivant dans le cadre des déjeuners-dialogues qui ont eu lieu pendant la semaine du festival du 24 au 30 août 2020 au Nord Pinus, hôtel mythique de la ville d’Arles. À cette occasion les invités du festival ont été conviés à participer à une série d’entretiens autour des questions de transition, de crise de l’imagination, de nouvelle géographie et de responsabilité.
Dans cette interview, Lionel Bordeaux, créatif militant, ancien secrétaire général adjoint de la COP21, interroge la crise de l’imagination et les rôles que peuvent jouer les communicants, les leaders politiques et les artistes dans la construction de nouveaux récits.

Lionel Bordeaux a passé 20 ans dans le monde politique administratif et politique français comme conseiller en communication (Matignon, ministère de la ville, mairie de Paris). Il fut ensuite Secrétaire général adjoint de la cop21 en charge de la communication et des partenariats. A partir de cette expérience, l’environnement est devenu le fil conducteur de son activité professionnelle, aidant par exemple des activistes à défendre des grands espaces naturels dans le monde (barrière de corail en Australie, Wood Buffalo National Park au Canada..). Il mène en ce moment un projet de fabrication d’un ballon de foot sans plastique ni cuir animal afin d’en faire le ballon de la coupe du monde au Qatar en 2022.

 

Liens :

Tags Associés

2020

Rechercher

Panier

s’identifier

Vous avez déjà un code d'accès ?
Cliquez-ici pour l'utiliser

Veuillez indiquer votre adresse e-mail ci-dessous.