Empowering local schools since 2015

Director(s)  Victor et Simon
videography  Victor et Simon
Creative Editor  Mélanie Grondin
Associate videographer  Mélanie Grondin
Year  2015

Since 2015, LUMA Arles has been developing an educational program with schools, middle schools, high schools and recreational centers in Arles.

The Architecture et Paysage project is a year-round program that invites students to build models using the MaxiMalle, an educational tool designed specifically to guide students. In the middle of the school year, an artist-intervener accompanies the students in the production of a work in the fields of architecture, photography, sound art... 

Since November 2018, the project Dans la Peau d'un Designer introduces 150 children and teenagers to design through the original creation of a collection of souvenir objects. These Camargue-inspired objects are an opportunity for these young people from Arles to question and divert the emblematic imagery linked to their city and their everyday life, while exploring environmental issues. The collection of objects was exhibited during the LUMA Days #3 in an architectural composition entirely built by students from the Industrial Boilermaking Technician program at the Charles Privat High School in Arles (LUMA Promotion). 

The project Dans la Peau d'un Designer, deployed throughout the year, is made in collaboration with Lucille Bouroullec, designer. In parallel with these educational projects, multiple activities specifically designed for the young public are proposed in connection with the exhibitions presented at the Parc des Ateliers

Search

Exhibitions Ticketing Practical infos Replay of events Guided tours About LUMA

Basket

Sign In

Already have a token ?
Click here to connect with it.

Please enter yout email adress.

L'engagement de LUMA Arles auprès des écoles depuis 2015

Vidéaste  Victor et Simon
Réalisation vidéo  Victor et Simon
Montage vidéo  Mélanie Grondin
vidéaste associée  Mélanie Grondin

Depuis 2015, LUMA Arles développe un programme pédagogique avec des écoles, collèges, lycées et centres de loisirs d’Arles.

Le projet Architecture et Paysage est un programme déployé à l’année qui invite les élèves à construire des maquettes grâce à la MaxiMalle, un outil pédagogique conçu spécifiquement pour guider les élèves. Au coeur de l’année scolaire, un artiste-intervenant accompagne les élèves à la production d’une oeuvre dans les domaines de l’architecture, la photographie, l’art sonore…

Depuis novembre 2018, le projet Dans la Peau d’un Designer initie 150 enfants et adolescents au design à travers la création originale d’une collection d’objets souvenirs. Ces objets d’inspiration Camarguaise sont l’occasion pour ces jeunes arlésiens de questionner et détourner l’imagerie emblématique liée à leur ville et à leur quotidien, tout en explorant les problématiques environnementales. La collection d’objets a été exposée à l'occasion des LUMA Days #3 au sein d’une composition architectonique entièrement bâtie par les élèves issus de la filière Technicien en Chaudronnerie Industrielle du lycée Charles Privat d’Arles (Promotion LUMA).

Le projet Dans la Peau d’un Designer, déployé tout au long de l’année, est réalisé en collaboration avec Lucille Bouroullec, designer. En parallèle de ces projets pédagogiques, de multiples activités spécifiquement pensées pour le jeune public sont proposées en lien avec les expositions présentées au Parc des Ateliers

Rechercher

Panier

s’identifier

Vous avez déjà un code d'accès ?
Cliquez-ici pour l'utiliser

Veuillez indiquer votre adresse e-mail ci-dessous.