Interview with Sophie Swaton

Interview with Sophie Swaton

Participant(s)  Sophie Swaton

LUMA Days 4 joined forces with the 1st edition of Agir pour le Vivant (Actions for Sustainable Living) Festival

LUMA Days joined forces with Agir pour le Vivant as part of the Festival’s lunch-dialogues which took place between 24th and 30th of August in the mythical Hotel Nord Pinus in Arles. On this occasion, the Festival guests were invited to take part in a series of interviews around the issues of transition, the crisis of our imaginations, the new geography and the subject of responsibility.

In her reflections on the subject of the ecological transition, Sophie Swaton finds herself at the crossroads between two complementary disciplines: economics and philosophy. She describes a model in which the mechanisms of an economic policy must be rethought if they are to serve social justice while accompanying and facilitating the transition.

Sophie Swaton is a Philosopher and Economist and responsible for research at the Institute of Geography and Sustainability in the University of Lausanne where she teaches and coordinates the Master in the Principles and Practice of Sustainability. She also presides the Zoein Foundation which she created to support initiatives of solidarity in the ecological transition process, both in Switzerland and elsewhere.

Links :

Search

Basket

Sign In

Already have a token ?
Click here to connect with it.

Please enter yout email adress.

Entretien avec Sophie Swaton

Casting Sophie Swaton
lumalive.label.magnoliaepisode b9fe6017-6861-4d04-8df5-2fc3ca6f26f2
Année 1583017200

Luma Days #4 s’associe à la 1ère édition du festival Agir pour le vivant

Luma Days s’est associé à Agir pour le Vivant dans le cadre des déjeuners-dialogues qui ont eu lieu pendant la semaine du festival du 24 au 30 août 2020 au Nord Pinus, hôtel mythique de la ville d’Arles. À cette occasion les invités du festival ont été conviés à participer à une série d’entretiens autour des questions de transition, de crise de l’imagination, de nouvelle géographie et de responsabilité.
Dans ses réflexions autour de la transition écologique, Sophie Swaton se place au croisement de deux disciplines complémentaires : l’économie et la philosophie. Elle décrit un modèle dans lequel les mécanismes d’une politique économique doivent être repensés pour servir la justice sociale tout en accompagnant et facilitant la transition.

Philosophe et économiste, Sophie Swaton est maître d'enseignement et de recherche à l'Institut de géographie et de durabilité de l'Université de Lausanne où elle enseigne et coordonne au sein du master en fondements et pratique de la durabilité. Elle préside également la fondation Zoein qu'elle a créée pour soutenir en Suisse et à l'étranger des initiatives solidaires de transition écologique.

 

Liens :

Tags Associés

2020

Rechercher

Panier

s’identifier

Vous avez déjà un code d'accès ?
Cliquez-ici pour l'utiliser

Veuillez indiquer votre adresse e-mail ci-dessous.